City Planning Commission

The City of South Fulton City Planning Commission oversees all zoning and planning of the City. The Commission consists of eight members who are residents of the city. One member was nominated by each member of the City Council and the Mayor. The Planning Commission member shall serve a term consistent with that of the member of the City Council (or the Mayor) making the nomination.

Appointed by
Appointed/Term Expires
Mr. Harold E. Reid
Mayor Edwards (at large)
7/11/17 to 12/31/21
Mr. Isiah Turner, Jr.
Mayor Pro Tem Rowell (D1)
7/25/17 to 12/31/19
Mr. Robert Dow
Councilwoman Gumbs (D2)
7/25/17 to 12/31/21
Ms. Pamela C. Harvey
Councilwoman Willis (D3)
7/11/17 to 12/31/19
Ms. Jani C. Walters
Councilwoman Gilyard (D4)
7/11/17 to 12/31/21
Mr. Winston Cook
Councilwoman Jackson (D5)
7/11/17 to 12/31/19
Ms. Shatekwa Floyd
Councilman khalid (D6)
8/22/17 to 12/31/21
Mr. Alvin Reynolds
Councilman Baker (D7)
7/25/17 to 12/31/19